Mission Statement:

Founded in 1968, Aurora College delivers postsecondary programs at three campuses and 13 community learning centres across northern Canada. The college's head office is located on the Thebacha Campus in Fort Smith, Northwest Territories. The college oversees the Aurora Research Institute in Inuvik. Aurora Campus offers a wealth of programming, including general interest and employment-related courses, many of which are designed to meet the needs of the region's bustling oil and gas industry.

Programs Offered Include:

Certificate and Diploma Programs
Health and Human Services Access , Indigenous Wellness and Addiction Prevention , Management Studies , Natural Resources and Technology Access , Nursing - Access , Office Administration , Teacher Education Access , Trades Access , Traditional Arts

Click here to update information in this profile.